The River Hiz bursts its banks and flows into Henlow Lakes and the New Arlesey Station Car Park

DSCF1602 DSCF1604

I parked in the new car park , this looks more like a lake with only the disabled spaces above water.

I looked over at the river and I could see where the river had burst its banks into the new car park

DSCF1605 DSCF1607

I started my walk down the public footpath inbetween the River Hiz and Helow Lakes

Lucky I had my wellies on as I had to wade throw a few inches of water.

DSCF1608 DSCF1609

The footpath to Henlow Grange was unwalkable because it is under deep water and looks like a river.

DSCF1610 DSCF1611

I carried on wading through a few inches of water.

DSCF1612 DSCF1613 DSCF1614 DSCF1615

After 10 metres or so I just had mud to contend with.

DSCF1617 DSCF1618

Henlow lake water level has risen above the swims.

DSCF1619 DSCF1620

A fallen tree caused by the high winds.

DSCF1622 DSCF1623

this is the Henlow Lake car park it look more like another lake.

DSCF1624 DSCF1626

DSCF1627 DSCF1628

The heavy mud made the walk hard going.

DSCF1629 DSCF1630

This is the public footpath at the top of the first Henlow Lake , and where the river is still flowing into Henlow lake. Will all its fish escape down the river?

As I couldn’t walk any further due to deep water I had to turn back.

DSCF1632 DSCF1633

 

Leave a Reply

